My gear

This is what I use. Canon Rebel T1i (500d Europe) + 28 mm 1.8 mm Lens

 

7 Comments

Filed under The Office

7 responses to “My gear

  1. I always wondered what kind of equipment you used. Thank you very much for posting this, I now crave that 28mm 1.8, it’s looks like a really cool “walking around” lens.
    Keep up the good work with the blog, I found it a few weeks ago through designspiration.net and I now check it almost every day.

    Patricio Londaits
    Argentina

  2. Thank you Patricio!
    Happy to have a fan in Argentina

    Rasmus Keger

  3. F.

    I was wondering too! Thank you for sharing.

    I just got my Canon T2i but haven’t invested in any lenses yet. I’ve been borrowing different lenses and the 28mm looks like The One.

  4. Anonymous

    Also appreciate the gear insight. I emailed you awhile back asking, and I would assume this is your reply 🙂

    The funny thing is, I was assuming you were using some higher end equipment, but you’re just really good at photography.

  5. Hey Rasmus, I started following your blog because I absolutely adore the way you look at things through your camera. Interesting to see that you have a pretty entry-level equipment (but that is one appealing lens) – it only proves that it’s mostly up to the photographer, not the camera, to make amazing shots!

    I’m curious to know what kind of post-shot work you do – any color correction, etc? What software do you use? I’m hooked to Lightroom, it’s great and really fast! (I only use it for my DSLR photography, the ones I have published on my photolog are exclusively made with my iPhone).

    Well, keep sharing your amazing photographs, it makes my day. Cheers! 🙂

  6. Hi,
    Yeah that was my response to your email, hehe
    I’m happy that you like my photos!

    Rasmus

  7. Hi Hugo,
    Thanks for the compliments. I only use Photoshop. I do a lot of adjustments there. Making the images sharper, Color correction, Retouch, increase the contrast and so on.
    That is actually the reason I started the blog, to get better in Photoshop.

    Thanks again

    Rasmus

Leave a Reply

